Electric Light Orchestra "New World Record" 180gm LP

Electric Light Orchestra "New World Record" 180gm LP

Regular price $39.99 Sale

Format: 180gm LP, embossed cover

Label: Legacy

Released: 2016

Country: EU

1976's A NEW WORLD RECORD is both a classic of commercial '70s pop and an archetypal ELO album. From the outer-space synths and rich orchestrations that open the album to Jeff Lynne's meticulous production and Beatlesque melodies, A NEW WORLD RECORD is magnificent ear candy.

Both ambitious enough to appeal to "serious" rock fans and ultra-catchy enough to sound terrific on Top 40 radio (the plaintively gorgeous, McCartney-like "Telephone Line" and the anthemic "Livin' Thing" were well-deserved smashes), ELO was one of the few '70s bands whose appeal covered both the FM and AM spectrums. The album even resurrects "Do Ya," a classic single by Lynne's former band, the Move, in a splashy new version.


  1. Tightrope
  2. Telephone Line
  3. Rockaria!
  4. Mission (A World Record)
  5. So Fine
  6. Livin' Thing
  7. Above the Clouds
  8. Do Ya
  9. Shangri-La