Artur Pizarro "Ravel Piano Works Vol 1" SACD

Artur Pizarro "Ravel Piano Works Vol 1" SACD

Regular price $19.99 Sale

n 2006 Artur Pizarro embarked on the complete solo works of Ravel & Debussy in a series of live performances in London, Lisbon and Århus, that met with critical success.  

'Ravel's La Valse virtuosic difficulties are manifold...his technique and musical qualities were fully up to the astounding demands of the piece.' Musical Opinion

Recorded at Teatro São Luiz (Sao Luiz Municipal Theatre), Lisbon, Portugal on 27th-29th September 2006
Produced and engineered by Julia Thomas
Post-Production at Finesplice, UK
Photos of Artur Pizarro by Sven Arnstein


  1. Jeux d'eau
  2. Gaspard de la nuit: I. Ondine
  3. Gaspard de la nuit: II. Le gibet
  4. Gaspard de la nuit: III. Scarbo
  5. Serenade grotesque
  6. Miroirs: 1. Noctuelles
  7. Miroirs: 2. Oiseaux tristes
  8. Miroirs: 3. Une barque sur l'ocean
  9. Miroirs: 4. Alborada del gracioso
  10. Miroirs: 5. La vallée des cloches
  11. La valse (version for piano solo)