Barb Jungr "Man In Long Black Coat" CD

Barb Jungr "Man In Long Black Coat" CD

Regular price $19.99 Sale

Jungr's superb interpretations of her musical hero combined with her unique vocal style and arrangements deliver a gorgeous performance on this compilation of Dylan songs.

Internationally renowned as 'one of the best interpreters of Bob Dylan' (Village Voice, NY), Barb Jungr pays tribute to her musical hero with this album released on the year of his 70th birthday. Barb's new recording marks a culmination of a decade-long love affair with Bob Dylan; as Barb states ‘Once I had started singing Dylan's songs I couldn't stop'.

Barb's unique interpretations of some of Dylan's most popular songs draw on the huge range of influences she has absorbed during her varied and extensive career, from cabaret to European jazz. Man In The Long Black Coat offers a fascinating insight into one artist's obsession and exploration of another's works. Her imaginative re-workings, which give a female's perspective on a traditionally male body of work, not only reveal her passion for Dylan's songs but also her great skill as an interpreter and singer.    

Man In The Long Black Coat includes four never before recorded tracks: 'Sara', 'Man In The Long Black Coat', 'It Ain't Me Babe' and 'With God On Our Side', which received rave reviews in her acclaimed live shows.


  1. Man In The Long Black Coat
  2. The Times They Are A-Changin’
  3. It Ain't Me Babe
  4. Just Like A Woman
  5. Like A Rolling Stone
  6. Trouble In Mind
  7. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
  8. High Water (For Charlie Patton)
  9. Sara
  10. Ballad Of Hollis Brown
  11. Blind Willie McTell
  12. With God On Our Side
  13. I Shall Be Released