Claire Martin "When Lights Are Low" SACD

Claire Martin "When Lights Are Low" SACD

Regular price $19.99 Sale

The eleventh studio album by five-times BBC Jazz Award Winner Claire Martin, on this occasion with pianist, singer and composer Richard Rodney Bennett.

'Order this CD pronto: it's a gem.' Scotland on Sunday

The unstoppable duo of Claire Martin and Sir Richard Rodney Bennett, a partnership polished over two decades, originally released their stylish duo album When Lights Are Low in 2006 to critical acclaim.

Re-issued in Sir Richard's 75th birthday year to partner their new duo album Witchcraft.

Claire Martin and Richard Rodney Bennett are on top of their game in this smoothly elegant collection of terrific, but not overly-exposed songs. This is an inventive and charming selection of material now getting some deserved attention. The titles reflect the vast knowledge and innate good taste of these artists and the entire CD is a treat from start to finish. Fans of this distinguished pair will be thrilled to add this recording to their collection, while those hearing them for the first time will quickly join the great numbers of us who enjoy them so much.


  1. My One And Only
  2. I Was A Little Too Lonely
  3. My Mood Is You
  4. World Weary
  5. When Lights Are Low
  6. Fools Fall in Love
  7. I Got a Right to Sing the Blues
  8. Baby Plays Around
  9. The Very Thought of You
  10. What I Was Warned About
  11. Baby, Don’t You Quit Now
  12. No Love, No Nothing
  13. Not Exactly Paris
  14. Any Place I Hang my Hat is Home
  15. I Keep Going Back to Joe’s
  16. We’ll Be Together Again