"Complete Songs Of Robert Burns - Volume 10" CD

"Complete Songs Of Robert Burns - Volume 10" CD

Regular price $19.99 Sale

The tenth volume from the unique 'Complete Songs of Robert Burns' compendium. Includes the tracks Twas past one o'clock, Adown Winding Nith and Yon wild and mossy mountains.

Produced by Dr Fred Freeman

Lionel McClelland
Jim Reid
Kirsten Easdale
John Nichol
Mairi Campbell
Billy Ross
John Croall
Janet Russell
Gordon Kelly
Gillian Frame
Lesley Hale
Gillian McDonald

Produced and compiled by Dr Fred Freeman
Engineered by Peter Haigh and Richard Werner. Recorded at Pier House Studios Edinburgh April - August 2002.


  1. Adown winding Nith
  2. How can my poor heart be glad
  3. 'Twas past one o'-clock
  4. Yon wild mossy mountains; O saw ye my dearie?
  5. Mary Morrison
  6. On Cessnock Banks
  7. Is this thy plighted, fond regard; This is no my ain lassie
  8. MacPherson's Farewell
  9. Here's a health to them; Here's a health to ane
  10. It is na Jean
  11. Wham will we send
  12. Ye flowery banks; The lazy mist
  13. Come let me take thee; Jockie's ta'en the parting kiss
  14. O saw ye my dear
  15. As down the burn; My Peggy's face
  16. Man was made to mourn (When chill November's..)
  17. Husband, husband
  18. Anna; The Catrine woods
  19. Sleep'st thou or wak'st thou; Mark yonder pomp
  20. Where are the joys?
  21. It is na Jean
  22. O stay; O ay my wife she dang me