Diana Krall "Wallflower" 180gm 2LP

Diana Krall "Wallflower" 180gm 2LP

Regular price $49.99 Sale

Format: 180gm 2LP, gatefold cover, includes download

Label: Verve

Released: 2015

Country: U.S.

2015 album from the acclaimed vocalist/pianist.

WALLFLOWER is a collection of songs from the late 60's to present day that inspired Krall in her early years. Produced by 16-time Grammy Award-winning producer David Foster, the album finds Krall breaking new ground with her interpretations of some of the greatest pop songs of all time. On WALLFLOWER, Diana Krall showcases her considerable gifts as a vocalist in a bold and beautiful way.

Krall sings a set of songs that include familiar popular classics like the Mamas and the Papas' "California Dreaming" and the Eagles' "Desperado," favorite vintage songs by Krall's musical heroes Bob Dylan (he inspired the album's title track "Wallflower") and Elton John ("Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word"). The album also features more recent gems like Crowded House's "Don't Dream It's Over" and a wonderful new composition from Paul McCartney ("If I Take You Home Tonight").


  1. California Dreamin'
  2. Desperado
  3. Superstar
  4. Alone Again (Naturally) (Feat. Michael Bublé)
  5. Wallflower (Feat. Blake Mills)
  6. If I Take You Home Tonight
  7. I Can't Tell You Why
  8. Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
  9. Operator (That's Not the Way It Feels)
  10. I'm Not in Love
  11. Feels Like Home (Feat. Bryan Adams)
  12. Don't Dream It's Over