Jimi Hendrix Experience 'Are You Experienced?' LP

Jimi Hendrix Experience 'Are You Experienced?' LP

Regular price $29.00 Sale

Label: Sony Legacy

Released: 29/07/2014

Country: U.S.

Are You Experienced is the debut studio album by the rock band the Jimi Hendrix Experience.

Released in 1967, the LP was an immediate critical and commercial success, and it is widely regarded as one of the greatest debuts in the history of rock music. The album features Jimi Hendrix's innovative approach to songwriting and electric guitar playing which soon established a new direction in psychedelic and hard rock music.

Are You Experienced spent 33 weeks on the charts, peaking at number two. The album was issued in the US on August 23 by Reprise Records, where it reached number five on the Billboard 200, remaining on the chart for 106 weeks, 27 of those in the Top 40. The US version contained some of Hendrix's best known songs, including the Experience's first three singles, which, though omitted from the British edition of the LP, were top ten hits in the UK: "Purple Haze", "Hey Joe", and "The Wind Cries Mary".


1. Purple Haze
2. Manic Depression
3. Hey Joe
4. Love Or Confusion
5. May This Be Love
6. I Don't Live Today

7. The Wind Cries Mary

8. Fire

9. Third Stone From The Sun

10. Foxey Lady

11. Are You Experienced?