Jimi Hendrix 'Experience Hendrix - The Best Of Jimi Hendrix' 150gm 2LP

Jimi Hendrix 'Experience Hendrix - The Best Of Jimi Hendrix' 150gm 2LP

Regular price $42.00 Sale

Label: Sony Legacy

Released: 08/09/2017

Country: U.S.

Double 150gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket.

Experience Hendrix: The Best of Jimi Hendrix is a compilation album of Jimi Hendrix songs released in 1997. The set collects 20 songs spanning his career from his first recordings with the Jimi Hendrix Experience in 1966 to his last with Billy Cox and Mitch Mitchell in 1970. It is the first comprehensive collection of Hendrix's songs overseen by Experience Hendrix, a family company that took over management of his recording legacy in 1997.

Fifteen songs with the Experience are included and five with Hendrix's later groups, often referred to as Gypsy Suns and Rainbows and the Cry of Love touring band, however, no material recorded by the Band Of Gypsys line-up is featured.


1. Purple Haze

2. Fire

3. Wind Cries Mary

4. Hey Joe

5. All Along The Watchtower

6. Stone Free

7. Crosstown Traffic

8. Manic Depression

9. Little Wing

10. If 6 Was 9

11. Foxey Lady

12. Bold As Love

13. Castles Made Of Sand

14. Red House

15. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

16. Freedom

17. Night Bird Flying

18. Angel

19. Dolly Dagger

20. Star Spangled Banner