Lou Reed "Transformer" 180gm LP

Lou Reed "Transformer" 180gm LP

Regular price $39.99 Sale

Format: LP reissue, remastered under Lou's direct personal supervision

Label: RCA/Legacy

Released: 2018

Country: EU

Produced by David Bowie & guitarist Mick Ronson 'Transformer' is Lou Reed's 2nd solo album, but the first containing new songs (his debut consisted reworks of songs he wrote in his Velvet Underground days).

Most known for the risque "Walk On The Wild Side", a worldwide hit, despite (or because) its lyrics: the single was edited or banned in various countries.

'Transformer' is considered Lou Reed's signature album and includes his most known songs as "Satellite Of Love", "Vicious" (inspired by Andy Warhol) and "Perfect Day".


  1. Vicious
  2. Andy's Chest
  3. Perfect Day
  4. Hangin' 'Round
  5. Walk On The Wild Side
  6. Make Up
  7. Wagon Wheel
  8. Satellite Of Love
  9. New York Telephone Conversation
  10. I'm So Free
  11. Goodnight Ladies