Madeleine Peyroux "Half A Perfect World" 180gm Audiophile 2LP

Madeleine Peyroux "Half A Perfect World" 180gm Audiophile 2LP

Regular price $99.99 Sale

Format: Numbered limited edition reissue, remastered 180gm 2LP

Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab

Released: 2008

Country: U.S.

Original Master Recording – GAIN 2™ Ultra Analog  180g Series

Mobile Fidelity does an amazing mastering job on this incredible female vocal recording!

Madeleine Peyroux, the smokey-voiced singer, guitarist and songwriter, nails her follow-up to her multi-platinum selling 2004 breakthrough Careless Love. Half the Perfect World showcases Peyroux’s uncanny gift for exploring the emotional core of songs by other singers and songwriters she’s admired, and also displays her talents as a writer on four songs she co-wrote.

Many of the album’s songs explore romantic relationships from a distinctly female perspective. As Peyroux says “These love songs come from an extremely personal place, and therefore allowed me a most intimate reading.”

Produced by Larry Klein, the 12-track album finds Peyroux lending her sublime vocals to songs by artists she has cherished throughout her lifetime such as Leonard Cohen, Tom Waits, Fred Neil and Joni Mitchell. Peyroux wrote the upbeat “I’m All Right” with Klein and Steely Dan’s Walter Becker, and three other songs with Klein and Jesse Harris (who co-wrote “Don’t Wait Too Long” on Careless Love).


  1. I'm All Right
  2. The Summer Wind
  3. Blue Alert
  4. Everybody's Talkin'
  5. River
  6. A Little Bit
  7. Once In A While
  8. (Looking For) The Heart Of Saturday Night
  9. Half The Perfect World
  10. La Javanaise
  11. California Rain
  12. Smile