Mary Black "Babes In The Wood" 180gm LP

Mary Black "Babes In The Wood" 180gm LP

Regular price $54.99 Sale

Format: 180gm LP reissue, remastered

Label: Pure Pleasure

Released: 2008

Country: UK

Babes in the Wood is Mary Black's finest, most consistently pleasing album. There is no filler here, and her song selection, culled from new songwriters such as Noel Brazil and classic folkies such as Richard Thompson, is impeccable.

The acoustic arrangements (including guitar, piano, mandolin, Dobro, and accordion) are carried out by her longtime backing musicians, although the music has a decidedly more pop than Celtic flavor on this album.


  1. Still Believing
  2. Bright Blue Rose
  3. Golden Mile
  4. Babes in the Wood
  5. The Thorn Upon the Rose
  6. Brand New Star
  7. Prayer for Love
  8. Adam at the Window
  9. The Dimming of the Day
  10. Might As Well Be a Slave
  11. Just Around the Corner
  12. The Urge for Going