Michael Brecker "Pilgramage" 180gm Audiophile 2LP

Michael Brecker "Pilgramage" 180gm Audiophile 2LP

Regular price $99.99 Sale

Format: Numbered limited edition reissue, remastered  180gm 2LP, gatefold cover

Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab

Released: 2007

Country: U.S.

Original Master Recording – GAIN 2™ Ultra Analog  180g Series

Numbered limited edition 180-gram 2-LP set sourced from original master tapes

Pilgrimage is the last album saxophone colossus Michael Brecker ever recorded. Released months after he succumbed to leukemia in January 2007, it is also one of the finest jazz records made during the past 30 years. Winner of two Grammy Awards, Pilgrimage is nothing short of transcendent. The music soars on the resplendent playing of an astonishing quintet of jazz's heaviest hitters: pianists Herbie Hancock and Brad Mehldau, drummer Jack DeJohnette, guitarist Pat Metheny, and bassist John Patitucci. It doesn’t get better than this.

Half-speed mastered from the original tapes, Mobile Fidelity's numbered limited-edition 180-gram 2-LP set presents the entire tonal spectrum of the music on a wide, deep, natural soundstage. High and low frequencies are free of limitations. Instrumental separation and imaging are phenomenal. Natural dynamics and details abound. Waiting for a truly great and great-sounding modern jazz album? Here it is.


  1. The Mean Time
  2. Five Months From Midnight
  3. Anagram
  4. Tumbleweed
  5. When Can I Kiss You Again?
  6. Cardinal Rule
  7. Half Moon Lane
  8. Loose Threads
  9. Pilgrimage