Nina Simone "I Put A Spell On You" 180gm LP

Nina Simone "I Put A Spell On You" 180gm LP

Regular price $32.99 Sale

Format: 180gm LP, includes MP3 download

Label: Philips/Universal

Released: 2016

Country: EU

I Put a Spell on You is the 1965 album by Nina Simone, and features some of her best known songs.

'I Put a Spell on You', a song originally by Screamin' Jay Hawkins. The original version gave the song an ironic theme, but Simone transformed it into a thrilling love song, complete with horns and strings. It had become one of her most well-known songs. She used the title for her autobiography I Put A Spell On You (1992).

'Tomorrow Is My Turn', is an English translation of a French song by Charles Aznavour. 'Ne Me Quitte Pas', is a rendition of the song by Jacques Brel; it became one of her live repertoire standards.

'Feeling Good' is Simone's version of the Broadway song, which has since been covered by many artists famously including Muse and Michael Bublé.


  1. I Put A Spell On You
  2. Tomorrow Is My Turn
  3. Ne Me Quitte Pas
  4. Marriage Is For Old Folks
  5. July Tree
  6. Gimme Some
  7. Feeling Good
  8. One September Day
  9. Blues On Purpose
  10. Beautiful Land
  11. You've Got To Learn
  12. Take Care Of Business