Sebastian Sternal Trio featuring Anne-Marie Jean '"Paris" - DMM 180gm LP

Sebastian Sternal Trio featuring Anne-Marie Jean '"Paris" - DMM 180gm LP

Regular price $74.99 Sale

Format: Direct Metal Master Cut, 180 gm LP, gatefold cover

Label: Stockfisch Records

Released: 2010

Country: Germany

...impresses above all with its fresh, flowing improvisations, which reveal influences of American jazz as well as European classical music and are also adorned with elements of folklore...

Sebastian Sternal and his Trio won several awards, in the year 2007 they granted the jazz award by the "WDR" (Westdeutscher Rundfunk). These prices emphasize impressively the Trio´s skills and extraordinary sense of musicianship.

Stockfisch-Records releases Sebastian Sternal Trio Live-in-Studio-Session on audiophile 180g-Vinyl-LP cut with Stockfisch´s inhouse Direct-Metal-Mastering cutting lathe.

Introducing their guest from Paris: Anne-Marie Jean. With her versatile voice, she, as a Frenchwoman, lends a special authenticity to this city portrait.

"La vie en rose", sings Edith Piaf, elated by the atmosphere of a city which has inspired artists – painters, poets and musicians – from all over the world. This album is a tribute to this city which has fascinated Sebastian Sternal ever since his childhood.

And finally in autumn 2007 he moved for a year to Paris in order to study at the Conservatoire national supérieur de musique et de danse, to meet people, imbibe the atmosphere of places and experience their mood and spirit.

This gave rise to a very personal picture of Paris. Two "old" friends accompanied him on this journey – Sebastian Klose on the double bass, and Axel Pape on percussion. They have been playing together for 8 years now – inspired by that familiar interaction process that leads them again and again to discover new musical structures.


  1. Place Dauphine *
  2. Prélude
  3. Les mains d´Elsa *
  4. Paname
  5. Caravelle
  6. Custine *
  7. Les adieux

    * feat. Anne-Marie Jean