'"Stockfisch Vinyl Collection Vol. 2" various - DMM 180gm LP

'"Stockfisch Vinyl Collection Vol. 2" various - DMM 180gm LP

Regular price $66.99 Sale

Format: Direct Metal Master Cut, 180gm LP, gatefold cover

Label: Stockfisch Records

Released: 2011

Country: Germany

Compiling the tracks for this Vinyl Collection Vol.2 following the established criteria of the "Closer To The Music“ SACD compilations: On one hand offering samples of current Stockfisch albums, on the other hand a sneak peek at our future CDs.

For the first time available on vinyl are one of Allan Taylor´s songs from the Porsche/Burmester session, Ewen Carruthers “That Train“ - paying homage to the English singer-songwriter who departed in 2010, Paul O‘Brien - the Irish melancholic songwriter from Canada, the Australian folk-duo Carl & Parissa, and David Munyon´s new album "Pretty Blue“.

The unreleased song from Katja Maria Werker´s first Stockfisch CD "Mmitten im sturm“, the guitar piece played by the virtuoso Ralf Illenberger, who had recorded with Stockfisch Records in the 70's, and lives in the U.S.A. today, furthermore a wonderful song from Paul Stephenson´s third album, which will be released 2012, are among those we are excited to introduce.

And we are glad to present an unreleased piece with the outstanding guitarist Chris Jones, who passed away in 2005. During a studio session in 2001 a remarkable instrument, a Dreadnought made by Moritz C. Sattler (Manzanita), caught Chris´eyes. He couldn´t stop improvising with this guitar - and happily we left the tape running ...


  1. Katja Maria Werker* “Tief Im Innern”
  2. Ewen Carruthers “That Rain”
  3. Ralf Illenberger “Frogs”
  4. Paul O'Brien “He Can Dance”
  5. Mckinley Black ”Westwinds”
  6. Allan Taylor “Let The Music Flow”
  7. Carl Cleves, Parissa Bouas “Into The Light”
  8. Chris Jones “Improvisation”
  9. David Munyon “Carolina Song”
  10. Paul Stephenson “Now So Far”