Various Artists "Super Audio Collection V4" SACD

Various Artists "Super Audio Collection V4" SACD

Regular price $19.99 Sale

Linn Records' fourth volume in its popular sampler series features a mouth-watering selection of tracks from its catalogue of award-winning artists from the bestselling albums of 2008-09.

Discover the melodic blend of rock, pop and folk from the talented new Scottish singer/songwriter Maeve O'Boyle, jazz from the 2009 British Jazz Award-winner, Claire Martin and the long-awaited studio return of UK jazz legend Carol Kidd. The Gareth Williams Power Trio burst onto the jazz scene with a selection of funky originals whilst the cool 'new swing' from acclaimed actor turned vocalist, Mark Moraghan completes the line-up.

Recorder virtuoso Pamela Thorby teamed up with harpist Andrew Lawrence-King, Retrospect Trio released their critically acclaimed Linn debut and Dunedin Consort's Matthew Passion was named a 'Benchmark Recording' by BBC Music Magazine. Phantasm, Artur Pizarro, Chamber Orchestra of Europe, Hebrides Ensemble and the multi-award-winning team of Sir Charles Mackerras and the Scottish Chamber Orchestra fly the flag for Linn's classical catalogue.


  1. Pray It Never Happens by Maeve O'Boyle.
  2. Everything I've Got Belongs To You by Claire Martin
  3. A Good and Simple Man by Ian Shaw
  4. Stars Fell On Alabama by Carol Kidd
  5. For Alun Lewis by Gareth Williams Power Trio
  6. Moonlight's Back in Style by Mark Moraghan
  7. Recercada segunda de tenore ('Trattado de glosas') by Pamela Thorby
  8. Sonata I in B minor Largoby Retrospect Trio
  9. Aria: Sehet, Jesus hat die Hand; Chorus: Wohin? from Matthew Passionby the Dunedin Consort
  10. In Nomine No.2 a6 (VdGS 2) by Phantasm
  11. Sonatine Anime by Artur Pizarro
  12. Pulcinella Suite - II. Serenata by the Chamber Orchestra of Europe
  13. Quatuor pour la fin du Temps - I. Liturgie de crystalby the Hebrides Ensemble
  14. Piano Concerto No.4 in G major, Op.58 - II. Andante con motoby Sir Charles Mackerras and the Scottish Chamber Orchestra
  15. Symphony No.38 in D major (Prague), K504 III. Finale: Prestoby Sir Charles Mackerras and the Scottish Chamber Orchestra